My life today.

  It`s 20:47 it`s a Sunday evening and i`m in my lounge. The gentle but hectic sound of Degus on their wheel fills the hallway and here in the lounge is my old dog shifting around and one of my guinea pigs eating. Yes, my Guinea pigs are indoors, but they spend part of the Summer in a garden hutch with a run. (Very spoilt, as they have two tiers in both cages.) I hate to have just one animal of any species, as I feel everyone deserves another of their own kind and also lots of room to move round in.

  My Son is in his room nearby, after his girlfriend not long going home. He still plans to go to Dorset this week and I still have that feeling of my stomach dropping each time I think of it and wakeful sleep. I know I have to let him grow up and must remember that a year younger than him I was clueless but taking trains from London to Devon reguarly alone, as I was studying there.

 I had a date Friday, but gave him the brush off just before as id not heard from him in three days and then saw him online with still no word; so wrote him a short, sharp message and left it at that! I wouldn`t have bothered but he seemed keen, he`d message me, even when I didn`t seem interested. I decided to go, and just enjoy it for what it was, no more than that. A friend was giving me a lift, and would hover and make sure I was ok for a while, then return to take me home afterwards. Dating is never easy if you`re disabled and a non-driver.)  It didn`t upset me, just re-enforced my views on men sadly.

  I have just submitted my OU assignment, all 1500 words of it, and this was part two. I felt happier doing this one as I knew more of what was expected of me and also had got into a way of doing it that suits me. I am hoping that I have covered all that was needed of me, and that I get a higher pass rate than last time.

  The next query is what module to do next? Should I continue with counselling, such as `Sadness & fear,` or should I move onto psychology, not sure yet.  Instead of just booking for when this one has finished, I have left a gap to decide between each.

 Apart from that, I continue to Zumba and workout, and already feel my muscles being tighter, and this has also affected how I see food and i`m eating healthier. I feel better in myself, not so many down days, just the lonely ones to contend with on occasions.

 

 

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

