Tonsilitis!

 It is 11:35 on a Thursday morning and I have spent days in bed with Tonsilitis, and am not happy; I am on penicillin and look like Fester from the Adams family, pale with dark rings round my eyes!

 Today I woke up and decided to focus on what I CAN do, rather than on what I CAN`T do. I know that at the moment I can`t get out, due to snow and transport, and that life is being a little harsh on myself and my Son, but I am determined to change my head again before I sink. I already feel the pull of agorophobia setting in, which was something I overcame when my boy was seven, (though it never fully leaves you, it`s more you learn how to deal with it) but sometimes I dread going out again, but want to at the same time. I had it before as a result of an abusive relationship, but it can be overcome again!

  There is still ice and snow outside, but slowly it is melting with a daily televised threat of more! I do hope not!

  I got my oil heating but still haven`t paid for it yet, but will get there, all £300+ of it, and it`s already going down due to the excessive cold.

 The ex continues to say his new woman demands the divorce but wants herself to attend or drive me to the court, ummmmmmmm, I don`t think so! I`m tempted to write to her myself!

  I`ve not been to Zumba for two weeks, due to ill-health or worked out at home, which won`t be helping my physical or mental health, so i`m about to do so.

 I have started to treat my home to around £50 of stuff a month as a cheer up and home improvement treat. Last month I bought my Son new bedding and a memory foam for his mattress and a lava lamp. This month is new bedding for me. When the weather gets warmer it will be paint to decorate, etc and hopefully by the end of the year, it`ll all look nice and it`s a great but not too expensive pick me up!

  Also on a posotive note, I passed the second half of my open university course on counselling!

 

 

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tonsilitis!

  1. Sheila Herd says:

    Me and James will get you out on Monday 😉
    Hope you are feeling better by then.

Leave a Reply

