My life, the soap opera!

What have I done since my last blog?

Well firstly my Mum who has cerebellar ataxia has been unwell with a nasty chesty cough, and to add to it her small dog pulled her and her rolator over in the street as he went berserk at a dog in a garden.

I live nearby to my Mum, and pop in daily as she wobbles over often at home due to her Ataxia which affects balance. She`s fiercly independent for a woman in her early 70s, and I worry. My Sister pops in as often as she can but has two young children and a husband to look after as well. So it`s often the blind leading the blind as we both have a disability!

Talking of which, I will be getting my new electic outdoor wheelchair at the end of the month, which i`m excited about. This last Saturday just gone, was a fund-raising event in the local village hall and it raised £472 towards my new manual wheelchair and the evening was good and fun. My Son and his Girlfriend helped out and it became a family affair which was especially nice for me. The only downside is that I have become a condition rather than a person with a disability, which I strived to be all my life, so i feel i`ve gone 10 steps back.

I have still been trying to finalize my divorce but not been able to as I haven`t been able to get to court to sign in the final part. I have done all the paperwork alone and on legal aid, so decided to ask the ex for a lift which got complicated as his new woman wasn`t keen on him giving me a lift as she doesn`t trust him.

I then decided to write to her as i want to divorce and have no hidden agenda as I don`t want him back just to complete the final details. Today she replied saying that she`s not keen on him giving me a lift, etc but would be happy to give me a lift herself, which I declined. However life is a strange thing and we ended up talking on the phone for two hours and comparing notes as he has played us both over the last four years and is constantly on the run from his own lies.            “Lie on! While my revenge shall be, to speak the very truth of thee

It turned out that a lot of what she suspected of how much he`d been in touch with me, contacted me and seen me was in fact true and her suspicions confirmed.

Plus she told me, that when he returned to me, after he`d first met her, and she left him, that he continued to sleep with her whilst being back with me and promising me happy ever after. Id always suspected this but he denied it and I had little proof, apart from the odd bankstatement showing he`d took money out near her home. He`d told her he`d only moved back in with me for a roof over his head but wasn`t sleeping with me, which he was. He told me that she wouldn`t just leave him alone and go away, but ended up going back to live with her, and then constantly texted me that it was me he really loved!

Naturally I hated this woman for a while, but today she explained that when she first met him, he had already moved out and denied still being involved with his wife. Why should I believe her? Simple, he denied for 5 months being with another woman,  despite actually moving in with her!

Now his lies have caught up with him and everyones pictures are clearer but the true victims of his lies are his eldest Son who lost a second stable home and the second Son who was born into a mess of lies of his making!

 

 

 

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My life, the soap opera!

  1. Sheila Herd says:

    I’ve given you an award on my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

