Open!

  Today was mostly spent at an open garden event, where half the money went to the local church and the friend who`s garden it was, also helped to raise towards my new wheelchair. I spent four hours on a cake stall, not easy for me as I am trying desperately to lose weight and get fitter, and yet I never ate a single cake! Not easy whilst looking and smelling them for so long, lol.

I was assigned a helper in the shape of a fourteen year-old Lad, who was quite fun actually and far better at maths,as I am so used to the company of boys at home, it wasn`t a problem. Between us and my friend we raised £122!

Not much longer to wait now!

This may sound unkind, but I feel the need to say it. Remember the guy I wrote about that I had to let down gently as I felt he was too needy? Well, that was only a month or so ago. I was right to listen to my little red inner goddess. Today I had this text: “Hi —— sorry not been in touch Ive not been good met this woman on (line) and thought she was the one but she`s broken my heart into a million pieces.”

Reading it back, I wonder if he means myself and is hinting as he kept trying to make me feel bad after I told him. However if he does actually mean he met a woman, well then that is equally as worrying, it was all so quick; Maybe she too ended up feeling as I did. It is sad that he seems so desperate, but to someone like me that scares me off very quickly!

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

