August.

  It`s August and this month I decided to get fitter, healthier and thinner. Although I look in the mirror and see a fat woman looking back at me, it is for health reasons that I want to make the effort.

So I treated myself to a new cardio wii workout, and have done it almost daily, with between 200 to 300 punches a day so far, and then I lift weights. Already I feel better for doing it, although it`s only been one week.

It`s the summer half term. My home has been chaos, noisy and a lot of fun in the shape of my Sisters children while she works part-time and her Hubby is at work, not every day but even when she doesn`t work they want to come round!

I particularly love watching my Son with them both, especially the little one, as he`s so gentle and gazes at him with such tenderness, and will playfight with him. He finds the cheekyness and answering back of the older one at the moment annoying, but I remind him that he was just the same at that age! lol.

It was the eldest ones birthday just gone and as per usual when it`s our immediate families birthday we get together and have a little party for them. So I organised the cake, food and balloons this year and though it rained on our BBQ we had a lovely time together.

My closest friend recently took me to my solicitors as I am still not divorced. I want anything remaining to be gone as it was such a hard time for me and I have moved on so well, especially this year.  My friend and i started eating chips in the rain but ended up in the car. I hadn`t slept at all well the night before and wasn`t feeling too great after a tummy bug, so I can`t imagine I was the best company.

However the divorce is not proving to be easy. When the Ex filled the required form, he yes`d, no`d and ticked the appropriate boxes, leaving only adultery empty and refusing to give any address apart from his works one. So without him correcting these two I am still unable to divorce! My Solicitor though is a no nonsense man and I am sure will get over any hurdles, and asked for the exs phone number. It took me three days to go through my past phone bills as some months ago id had a ceremonial burning of all contact details.

Another ex, who was cruel to both me and our child; Who showed no remorse or understanding of his cold-hearted mission for ultimate control, has met the karma bus. I actually find myself feeling sorry for him at the moment, because despite his cruelty to us and even his own Mother at times, I think he now finds himself alone after the passing of both parents over the last few years and now his Sister suddenly having a stroke too. I doubt he`d have any sympathy for me if the tables were turned, but fortunately we are not made of the same cloth, he must be very lonely.

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

