At seven PM.

At seven PM.

At seven PM we light candles,

For Angels to watch our light;

Feel the warmth of love glow,

Star struck smiles high above.

Yearly parents grieve together,

The wounds still open, unhealed;

A mind map of questions,

Unanswered until in peace.

I may never have held you,

Or even felt you move within,

So tiny, a life barely begun,

I dreamed; I felt you leave.

I pictured your faces,

An image I made my own.

All three the ages you`d be,

With names planned ahead.

Have I ever sat and spoken,

to your spirit now returned?

Do you wait patiently placed,

until our spirits shall entwine?

Feathers, Rainbows, inner senses,

Send messages to reassure.

Do you touch us as we sleep?

And love us still as parents?

My three, take care of your Cousin,

His wings are still fairly new.

Show him the ropes, make him laugh;

Hug each other tight, from us to you.

Parents tonight will light the sky,

In a warm glow; A wave of light.

Each candle will fly with a message,

That our love will never ever die.

 

SAK-(C)-15th October 2012.

 

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

