Dating = Interesting. (At times.)

I was dating this guy and we would spend all day text messaging each other. And he thought that he could tell that he liked me more because he actually spelt the word ‘YOU’ and I just put the letter ‘U’.
Kelly Osbourne.

A dog

I thought id dedicate this post to my online dating as I find the characters I come across as quite a mixed bunch!

Just today for instance I received a message from a man of 70! I politely let him down but as I was writing wondered what was going through his mind as he wrote to me. I do seem to get a lot of much older men send me messages; I try not to let all my assumptions rest on my being disabled, but couldn`t help but think maybe he thought that id be grateful for anyone.

I get chatting to different men, who in time a lot seem to have mental health issues, such as PTSD, Anxiety or panics attacks or they have a physical disability of their own too.  Is this because they feel Id have more empathy as I have a disability? Carl Jung 2

There`s the group that chat to me each time they see me, about their days, dinner and DATES, until eventually they tell me they`ve found someone but STILL want to be friends; Often they`ve even suggested meeting up beforehand, but I must have missed the point or they did, lol. *shrugs* 

The occasional foreign message will come through on my facebook page of these blogs, usually in Asia and wanting to be my boyfriend or even marry me, what`s that about? I tend not to answer those at all.

A boy  A man

The sexual predators are both sometimes creepy and sometimes just funny. Some are direct and it`s their first sentence that they want to `make love` to me! I`ve been asked some right choice questions, one that took me back was `Do you prefer your hand or toys?` It beggers belief what makes them think they can ask a total stranger some of the things I get asked. The favourite question is `can you have sex?` Often before they initiate any further questions or conversation, obviously they`re not interested in someone who can`t.

being a gentleman.

On a positive note, I chat and have chatted to some nice, decent men and they help to restore my faith. It`s always been my personal decision not to chat to men abroad but I answered a guy in New york who has MS, and we now chat regually and new friends are always a bonus! It`s interesting swapping how different or similar our two countries are. Even though we speak the same language we don`t always understand each others colloquialisms.

Id left the free site a while ago, as I have done before by `hiding` my page. Every blue moon i`ll still get a message from someone that used to chat to me and I go and look, it`s nice that they don`t forget me. Sometimes I`m pleased as it`ll be a guy I liked, sometimes not, this week it was someone I had liked chatting to and he left me his mobile number and told me “It`d be lovely hearing from you.”  Being a lady

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

