Anybody who believes that the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach flunked geography. ~Robert Byrne.

Dear Men.

Men wake up aroused in the morning.  We can’t help it.  We just wake up and we want you.  And the women are thinking, “How can he want me the way I look in the morning?”  It’s because we can’t see you.  We have no blood anywhere near our optic nerve.  ~Sean Morey

Mmmmmmmmm 3

Why do men always spoil it? It`s a sad fact of dating that we get to know a nice man, start arranging to meet and *BAM* the conversation turns to sex! Now don`t get me wrong, I`m not adverse to sex, in fact I quite like it, (What I can remember of it) i`ve not been living in a convent since I became single. I just have a problem with the fact that a bloke is going to meet up with me with only the one aim in mind, am I being naive? Who knows. Is the problem with me or them? Again, who knows.

Seduce my mind.In the past I have ended up in these situations, in the days my Lad was small and id date on the weekends he was at his dads, but I never felt good about myself afterwards and to be honest a lot more lonely than being a single Mum at the time.

I`ve learned.

I`m no prude, and I`m very open minded, I have just learnt more about me as i`ve matured and I have no illusions any more about what I want from life and men now.

I don`t ask much......

Now I am, I guess, a little bit shallow in the respect that I believe there has to be a bit of attraction there, maybe that`s the Libran in me, we like things that are aesthetically pleasing. I don`t mean they have to look like Johnny Depp (Though that would be my master plan, lol) I just mean there has to be something there, nice eyes, smile, their voice, twinkle in their eye, y`know the basics.

J Depp 2  However you read a lot of mens profiles and they`re like the blokes in the milk tray adverts, yep there they are, up mountains, water ski-ing, standing next to palm trees, Party pictures with perfect people, walking out the sea like Daniel Craig or laying on their pillows seductively; So mentally i`m asking myself, `So why do you need to be internet dating?`

Honesty on the internet!

I`m not asking for the world, just the simple things in life, and when the time is right and the right bloke comes a long that`ll include sex, why not, it can be fun! lol. Just not on the first date, just not pre-planned like a dogging event via text, and not mentioned with coffee! Tacky, and doesn`t make a girl feel good about herself guys if she`s not made that way, take note! Keeper

Now what has prompted this blog today? Ahhhhh, a simple text conversation. I mentioned a couple of blogs back a guy I used to chat to via messenger, and that he had left me his mobile number to contact him saying he`d love to hear from me. We used to text before but wondered about the travelling distance and it fizzled out. So we began texting again. That`s another thing, men rarely ring, what`s that about? Are they saving money, not really interested in hearing our voices, or just rushing onto the date where they`ll decide if you`re compatible to their needs or not? Am I being harsh here? Most probably, and they`re probably thinking, why don`t you ring us? Good point I guess. Men are now in a impossible situation, woman want to be assertive, etc, but then want blokes to be blokes, even I get confused, so i`m not sure how they cope.

Native American Magick   So there I was, Id been replying to his texts and I really like this guy. He`s a normal working bloke, down to earth, not flashy or calling me `Babe` or `Hun` constantly (For some reason this really grates on me.) and we`re getting on well after months of general chit chat. So again he mentions us meeting up, baring in mind he lives a couple of hours away. I agree it`d be a good idea. So coffee it is, and then it begins…… `and maybe a sneaky cuddle, lol`  I laughed it off with a you never know, and then it progressed and Bang, the dirt was gone, as was the moment sadly, at least for me. He just became another bloke, with another agenda. Happiness  The saddest part is, I liked him. He wasn`t a slim chicken, nor was he an Adonis surrounded by palm trees, but he was nice, friendly, made an effort and all that nice stuff that starts to look promising, but when the texts progress onto `did I mention you`d be naked?` *Sigh.*

Flowers

So here I am, feeling proud that I am still in charge of my own decisions and making them well, but also a wee bit sad that Mr decent turned out to be just another horney bloke! lol.

Relationships are harder

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

