10th Angel day/A leanbh na páirte, A aingil a`lain.

Angel child.

10th Angel day.

It sits on its shelf with a fairy and a snow globe,

A teacup candle, and silver tinsel lines;

Tiny beige and cream teddy, it`s little pink nose;

It waited for a dimpled hand to take hold.

Time had other plans, months previous,

You`d left an empty womb months bare.

Today, your tenth Angel day; a candle lit,

Glowing like my love still burning inside.

No cuddles or kisses ever experienced.

No playtime or bedtime ever spent.

No stories ever read as night fell.

No holding you in times of tears.

No laughter or smiles ever shared.

Only you and I remember today, the cord

That never breaks; a body once shared.

Would your cake be pink or blue candles?

Talking of double numbers and foody fun.

High school spoken and planned ahead;

As year six with your Cousin would begin.

Questions remain unanswered,

My heart still aches in sad silence.

Would you be blonde or dark haired?

My humour or your Fathers temper?

Your pre-teen attitude soon to start,

And adult looks just starting to set in.

Happy birthday my Angel baby,

Laugh and play with your siblings together.

I send my heart in a bright  flame,

my love, my beautiful Angel.

SAK-(C)-29/7/2013.

2013-07-29 10th Angel day 2013. 005

A leanbh na páirte, A aingil a`lain.

Mummys Angels

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

