You can’t party all the time – especially in January! (Neon Hitch.)

Hello January

I`m typing this from my Mothers lounge. My Son is out and so I came here to rest, and Mum is now out too. I am feeling delicate today with torn abdominal muscles and it was incredibly painful during the night after a big sneeze sent this burning sensation through the muscles below my right ribs. The Dr spoke to me on the phone and followed that up with a visit, he agrees it`s probably torn muscles too but wants to hear how I am on Thursday as I`m so tender when he pressed them.   So rest is needed!

Bed

I have done this months assignment and it was submitted on time. I felt happy with this essay and the subject matter of Theory of mind. The second part was a little more difficult but I felt I had enough grasp of variables that hopefully it`ll do well.

Einstein

It is cold outside but looks so pretty as the colours change and tiny new buds start to wonder if it`s time yet to open. The floods and storms that the UK have had, I hope, have now passed, though so tragic for those that lost treasured possessions and loved in ones during that time but often a time that old fashioned values where people come forward to help those that in need of kindness, practical help.All our prayers & thoughts go out to all the families that have lost a loved one today.

Also in this part of the Uk we think of those four USA airmen that passed away in the helicopter. U.S. military officials are coordinating the recovery efforts with the U.K. police and the Ministry of Defence. The authorities have secured the crash site and established a cordon.  The aircraft, assigned to the 48th Fighter Wing was based at RAF Lakenheath.   The Pave Hawk aircraft was taking part in a low-flying exercise when it came down in a nature reserve in Cley-next-the-Sea in the north of the county near Salthouse at around 6pm yesterday. The bodies of captains Christopher S. Stover and Sean M. Ruane; technical sergeant Dale E. Mathews; and female crew mate staff sergeant Afton M. Ponce, who all died in the crash, were flown back to the US, our thoughts are with their loved ones.

US airmen.  Valentines Day speedily approaches and mentions of it are already creeping in on social networks, for some this has already been overload as they face it as single. I remember how painful my first couple of years were and how it was like salt in the wound to see every advert, mention, etc. Time does make it easier but if you`re already feeling passed your sell by date, lonely and very Bridget Jones it is not the best time for some.I hate Valentines Day.

As for me, I have returned to on-line dating but now pay for the privilege and get even less interest! I`m guessing that my growing age, picture of wheelchair and their ignorance are the star problems, but hey ho on we go. Despite finding men increasingly disappointing and self indulged I do hope to make this year the year where I don`t sit on my sofa alone night after night anymore, but they`re going to have to be a very special man that doesn`t find my wheels a problem and will be able to give and take, love and be loved and ride the ups and downs without wanting to run into the arms of someone else or get nasty.

i-love-wheelchair-girls

However on the top of the list are: Getting healthier, completing my course with a pass and hopefully overcoming my wish to mingle more but without finding it a struggle as I`ve got out of the habit. I do enjoy meeting new people but I am essentially a shy person and do worry about saying or doing anything embarrassing and often re-play things in my mind afterwards, though on the surface I look and sound confident.

About Maith an cailin

Born in the 1960s, I`m a single Mum of a young adult. I am a full-time wheelchair user, who has been single since a marriage breakdown in 2008. I live in a UK remote village, not easy with a disability but this is a honest account of a ordinary Woman with a disability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

